The XMediaDock platform launched by MCI is specifically concerned with the further development of innovative broadcast and ProAV solutions in times of technological change and the focus on increasingly cross-media priorities. It serves as a multidisciplinary competence center whose concentrated focus is not only on cross-media workflows but also on all-in-one solutions, IP infrastructures (on-premise, hybrid, or cloud), streaming, AI, as well as projection, interaction and communication systems. Customer requirements, changing work environments, new workflows, synergies, collaboration, automation, or integration of new technologies increasingly require targeted solution concepts. The XMediaDock is MCI’s answer to these challenges and offers the necessary space to develop suitable solutions for these key topics.

With the support of leading broadcast and IT manufacturers, XMediaDock accompanies the technical developments of the SMPTE/EBU IP roadmap. Already in 2018, the IP Testlab was created to offer a platform for IP-based approaches in the broadcast and ProAV area, as well as future cross-media requirements of broadcasters, within which current developments are validated and new solution approaches are developed. In this context, new questions are constantly arising, which require a flexible, yet in-depth consideration of the new possibilities. The XMedia.Lab examines possible IP solutions for everyday activities in the broadcast and ProAV sector on the basis of use cases.
The XMedia.Lab is the only manufacturer-independent test and innovation hub in Germany for the testing and validation of technical tools in the course of the IP transformation and the defined industry standards.

The detailed report on the XMedia.Lab is available for download here.

Content for corporate TV, Youtube or social media, live or on-demand with high-quality audio/video broadcast over the public Internet.
As part of our solution concepts, we develop custom-fit, economically efficient livestreaming and VoD complete solutions. As a member of the SRT Alliance, we are significantly advancing the progress of low-latency video/audio transmission over the public Internet. Our solutions are as diverse as the application possibilities and always tailored to the requirements and ideas.

We will be happy to answer your questions about Ip-Solutions or PoCs:

XMedia.Team

Tel.: +49 (0) 40 6688 3367

E-Mail: xmedia@mci.de

Or contact us via our contact form:

Die von MCI ins Leben gerufene XMediaDock Plattform beschäftigt sich gezielt mit der Weiterentwicklung innovativer Broadcast- und ProAV- Lösungen in Zeiten des technologischen Wandels und der Ausrichtung auf zunehmend crossmediale Schwerpunkte. Es dient als multidisziplinäres Kompetenzzentrum, dessen konzentrierter Fokus neben crossmedialen Workflows ebenso auf All-in-One Lösungen, IP-Infrastrukturen (On-Premise, Hybrid oder Cloud), Streaming, KI, aber auch Projektions-, Interaktions- und Kommunikationssystemen liegt. Kundenanforderungen, veränderte Arbeitswelten, neue Workflows, Synergien, Collaboration, Automatisierungen oder Einbindung neuer Technologien erfordern immer häufiger gezielte Lösungskonzepte. Das XMediaDock ist MCIs Antwort auf diese Herausforderungen und bietet den nötigen Raum zur Entwicklung passender Lösungen für diese Themenschwerpunkte.

Mit Unterstützung führender Broadcast- und IT-Hersteller begleitet das XMediaDock die technischen Entwicklungen der SMPTE/EBU-IP-Roadmap. Bereits 2018 entstand daraus das IP-Testlab mit dem Ziel, IP-basierte Ansätze im Broadcast und ProAV Bereich, sowie zukünftigen crossmedialen Anforderungen von Rundfunkanstalten eine Plattform zu bieten, innerhalb welcher aktuelle Entwicklungen validiert und neue Lösungsansätze entwickelt werden. Hierbei entstehen immer neue Fragestellungen, die eine flexible, aber dennoch tiefgehende Betrachtung der neuen Möglichkeiten erfordern. Das XMedia.Lab betrachtet anhand von Use-Cases anwendungsorientiert mögliche IP-Lösungsansätze für alltägliche Tätigkeiten im Broadcast und ProAV Bereich.
Das XMedia.Lab ist deutschlandweit das einzige herstellerunabhängige Test- und Innovation-Hub für die Erprobung und Validierung technischer Werkzeuge im Zuge der IP-Transformation und den definierten Brachen-Standards.

Der ausführliche Bericht zum XMedia.Lab steht hier als Download bereit.

Content für Corporate TV, Youtube oder Social Media, live oder On Demand mit qualitativ hochwertigen Audio-/ Video-Übertragung über das öffentliche Internet.
Als Teil unserer Lösungskonzepte entwickeln wir passgenaue, ökonomisch effiziente Livestreaming- und VoD- Komplettlösungen. Als Mitglied der SRT Alliance treiben wir den Fortschritt der latenzarmen Video-/Audioübertragung über das öffentliche Internet entscheidend voran. Unsere Lösungen sind so vielfältig wie die Anwendungsmöglichkeiten und immer auf die Anforderungen und Ideen zugeschnitten.

Anfragen zu Teststellungen, IP-Lösungen oder PoCs bitte an:

XMedia.Team

Tel.: +49 (0) 40 6688 3367

E-Mail: xmedia@mci.de

Oder nutzen Sie unser Kontaktformular: