Broadcast technology

We have been designing unique technology solutions for live productions, television and radio for more than 45 years.
Everything from a single source - Competent | Versatile | Partnership-based
About

Progressive production solutions

For production companies and broadcasters to keep pace with technological advances, you need a partner at eye level who can develop forward-looking broadcast solutions and integrate them seamlessly into current workflows.
With more than 45 years of experience as a system integrator and service provider, MCI is a trusted partner when it comes to designing, testing and implementing forward-looking system solutions. Through decades of working with broadcasters, production companies and private enterprises, we look back on a wide range of expertise and use this to create broadcast solutions that meet current developments, existing infrastructures and workflows, intuitive usability and individual requirements.

About
About

Television

Watching television is still one of the most popular leisure activities. The average TV viewing time per inhabitant/day in Germany is over 200 minutes. To keep it that way, forward-looking broadcasters and production companies are tapping into new audiences through new target formats that pay attention to current viewing habits and changing entertainment consumption. This requires elaborate redesigns of traditional production environments, contemporary broadcast formats and infrastructures that reflect current technological developments. As a full-service provider for IT-based media systems, we create solutions for innovative media companies.

Radio

“Video killed the radio star” is not something that can be said with an average of over 180 minutes of daily radio consumption per household. Radio catches the ear and stays in the mind. Today, ever new technical revolutions ensure that a good radio program, just like a professional podcast, no longer requires large studios with adjoining server rooms. IP and cloud capabilities make for a diverse radio market. Radio stations must therefore be operated cost-effectively and flexibly with modern content in order to maintain their market share. MCI offers versatile solutions, from full-featured radio stations to professional podcast studios to cloud-based Radio as a Service (RaaS).

About
About
About
About

References

For more than 45 years, we have counted broadcasters, production companies and private enterprises among our customers.

Bayerischer Rundfunk

Großstadtradio

Crosscast

N-Joy

Matecrate

About

Live Streaming

Thanks to the Internet and social media, there is no way around user-created content today. Soon 4 billion people will own a smart device that can be used to consume or distribute moving images. Broadcasters and production companies should take advantage of this development to address new audiences and start looking at live streaming via cloud solutions today.
We develop live streaming solutions for professional production environments.

About

XMedia Dock

Many intermediate steps are required from the initial idea to the finished concept. We have created a space for this. The XMedia Dock is our solution center for sophisticated concepts. Equipped with state-of-the-art broadcast technology and a comprehensive production infrastructure, we test the feasibility of your ideas for specific applications. We develop and plan the integration of SMPTE-2110 into SDI infrastructures, break new ground with cloud solutions for mobile productions and create Broadcast as a Service (BaaS) solutions. Do you have an idea for your production environment that makes others shake their heads? With us, your ideas will find open ears and the right broadcast enthusiasts for implementation.

PoC

Before new concepts or workflows can be integrated into the production environment, they must be tested under real conditions to avoid production downtime. In the XMedia Dock, we create real production environments and put ideas and concepts through their paces as a proof of concept, but also question conventional workflows.

Technologien

For decades, we have partnered with renowned broadcast and media technology manufacturers to create groundbreaking production innovations for progressive media companies. In the XMedia Dock, we use state-of-the-art technology components to develop fundamental production revolutions.

Produktion

New requirements due to incalculable changes create opportunities to rethink and sustainably design productions. The XMedia Dock, as a production companion, sees itself as a pioneer of new forms of production that make use of advanced IP and cloud technologies to create advanced, efficient and flexible workflows.

About

Our partners

For the implementation of individual solutions we cooperate with reliable and well-known manufacturers
to design the best possible result for your requirements.

Kontakt_

Contact us

We offer you flexible custom-fit solutions
for your individual requirements.

We are available for you

Mondays to Fridays from 8:30 – 17:30
Solutions +49 (0) 40 6688 3367

sales@mci.de

Integration +49 (0) 40 6688 3638

info@mci.de

Operations +49 (0) 40 6688 5566

support@mci.de

Hamburg location

Studio Hamburg MCI GmbH
Jenfelder Allee 80
22039 Hamburg

Location Berlin

Studio Hamburg MCI GmbH
Am Studio 20
12489 Berlin
Tel.: +49 (0) 30 747570 145

Munich location

Studio Hamburg MCI GmbH
Tel.: +49 8024 476 71 53

    Kontakt_

Broadcasttechnik

Wir designen seit mehr als 45 Jahren einzigartige Technik Lösungen für Live-Produktionen, Fernsehen und Hörfunk.
Alles aus einer Hand - Kompetent | Vielseitig | Partnerschaftlich
About

Progressive Produktionslösungen

Damit Produktionsfirmen und Rundfunkanstalten dem technologischen Fortschritt standhalten können, benötigen Sie einen Partner auf Augenhöhe, der zukunftsweisende Broadcastlösungen entwickelt und nahtlos in aktuelle Workflows integriert.
MCI ist mit mehr als 45 Jahren Erfahrung als Systemintegrator und Serviceprovider vertrauensvoller Ansprechpartner, wenn es darum geht zukunftsweisende Systemlösungen zu designen, zu erproben und umzusetzen. Durch die jahrzehntelange Zusammenarbeit mit Rundfunkanstalten, Produktionsfirmen und Privatunternehmen blicken wir auf ein breites Spektrum an Expertise zurück und nutzen dieses, um Broadcastlösungen zu schaffen, die der aktuellen Entwicklung, vorhandener Infrastrukturen und Workflows, intuitiver Bedienbarkeit und individuellen Anforderungen gerecht werden.

About
About

Fernsehen

Fernsehen gehört nach wie vor zu den beliebtesten Freizeitbeschäftigungen. Die durchschnittliche Fernsehdauer pro Einwohner/Tag liegt in Deutschland bei über 200 Minuten. Damit das so bleibt, erschließen sich zukunftsgerichtete Rundfunkanstalten und Produktionsfirmen neue Publikumsgruppen durch neue Zielformate, die auf aktuelle Sehgewohnheiten und veränderten Unterhaltungskonsum einzahlt. Dafür bedarf es aufwendiger Neugestaltung angestammter Produktionsumgebungen, zeitgemäße Sendeformate und Infrastrukturen, die aktuellen Technologieentwicklungen entsprechen. Als Full-Service Provider für IT-basierte Mediensysteme schaffen wir Lösungen für innovative Medienunternehmen.

Hörfunk

„Video killed the Radio Star“ kann man bei durchschnittlich über 180 Minuten täglichen Radiokonsum pro Haushalt nicht behaupten. Hörfunk geht ins Ohr und bleibt im Sinn. Immer neue technische Revolutionen sorgen heute dafür, dass für ein gutes Radioprogramm, genauso wie für einen professionellen Podcast, keine großen Studios mit angrenzenden Serverraum mehr nötig sind. IP- und Cloudmöglichkeiten sorgen für einen vielfältigen Radiomarkt. Hörfunkanstalten müssen daher kosteneffizient und flexibel mit modernen Inhalten betrieben werden, um ihren Marktanteil halten zu können. MCI bietet vielseitige Lösungen, von vollausgestattetem Radiosender über professionelle Podcast Studios bis hin zu cloudbasierten Radio as a Service (RaaS).

About
About
About
About

Referenzen

Seit mehr als 45 Jahren zählen wir Rundfunkanstalten, Produktionsfirmen und Privatunternehmen zu unseren Kunden.

Bayerischer Rundfunk

Großstadtradio

Crosscast

N-Joy

Matecrate

About

Live Streaming

Durch das Internet und Social Media führt heute kein Weg an User Created Content vorbei. Bald 4 Milliarden Menschen besitzen ein Smart Device, mit dem Bewegtbildmaterial konsumiert oder verbreitet werden kann. Diese Entwicklung sollten Rundfunkanstalten und Produktionsfirmen nutzen, um neues Publikum anzusprechen und sich schon heute mit dem Thema Live Streaming über Cloudlösungen auseinandersetzen.
Wir entwickeln Live Streaming Solutions für professionelle Produktionsumgebungen.

About

XMedia Dock

Von der ersten Idee zum fertigen Konzept bedarf es vieler Zwischenschritte. Hierfür haben wir einen Raum geschaffen. Das XMedia Dock ist unser Solution Center für anspruchsvolle Konzepte. Ausgerüstet mit state-of-the-art Broadcasttechnik sowie vollumfänglicher Produktions-Infrastruktur testen wir Ihre Ideen anwendungsbezogen auf ihre Machbarkeit. Wir entwickeln und planen die Integration von SMPTE-2110 in SDI Infrastrukturen, gehen neue Wege mit Cloudlösungen für mobile Produktionen und schaffen Broadcast as a Service (BaaS) Lösungen. Haben Sie eine Idee für Ihre Produktionsumgebung bei der andere den Kopf schütteln? Bei uns finden Ihre Ideen offene Ohren und die passenden Broadcast-Enthusiasten für die Umsetzung.

PoC

Bevor neue Konzepte oder Workflows in der Produktionsumgebung integriert werden können, müssen diese unter realen Bedingungen getestet werden, um Produktionsausfälle zu vermeiden. Im XMedia Dock schaffen wir reale Produktionsumgebungen und testen als Proof of Concept Ideen und Konzepte auf Herz und Nieren, aber hinterfragen auch herkömmliche Workflows.

Technologien

Seit Jahrzehnten arbeiten wir mit namhaften Herstellern aus Broadcast- und Medientechnik partnerschaftlich zusammen, um wegweisende Produktionsinnovationen für progressive Medienunternehmen zu schaffen. Im XMedia Dock nutzen wir state-of-the-art Technikkomponenten zur Entwicklung fundamentaler Produktions-Revolutionen.

Produktion

Neue Anforderungen durch unkalkulierbare Veränderungen schaffen Möglichkeiten Produktionen neu zu denken und nachhaltig zu gestalten. Das XMedia Dock als Produktionsbegleiter versteht sich als Wegbereiter neuer Produktionsformen, die sich fortschrittlicher IP- und Cloud-Technologien bedienen, um fortschrittliche, effiziente und flexible Workflows zu schaffen.

About

Unsere Partner

Bei der Umsetzung individueller Lösungen arbeiten wir mit zuverlässigen und namhaften Herstellern zusammen
um das bestmögliche Ergebnis für Ihre Anforderungen zu designen.

Kontakt_

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Wir bieten Ihnen flexibel passgenaue Lösungen
für Ihre individuellen Anforderungen.

Wir sind für Sie erreichbar

Montags bis Freitags von 8:30 – 17:30
Solutions +49 (0) 40 6688 3367
Integration +49 (0) 40 6688 3638
Operations +49 (0) 40 6688 5566

Standort Hamburg

Studio Hamburg MCI GmbH
Jenfelder Allee 80
22039 Hamburg

Standort Berlin

Studio Hamburg MCI GmbH
Am Studio 20
12489 Berlin
Tel.: +49 (0) 30 747570 145

Standort München

Studio Hamburg MCI GmbH
Tel.: +49 (0) 8024 476 71 53

    Kontakt_